Perhaps I should wish you all a happy Easter, but the truth is that I don't celebrate Easter, not in the least.
I do enjoy celebrating holidays as a principal, almost every one including Midsummer, Halloween (throughout October, every day during that month), Christmas, waffle day, cinnamon roll day, towel day...
I usually put a spin on the traditional decoratives or food (like making a ginger cemetary, ginger eiffel tower... Or decorating our Christmas tree with lots of studded belts, bats, spiderwebs and skulls. Yeah, I was fourteen and sick to death of Christmas).
But I have never celebrated Easter. Sure, I dressed up as a witch and harassed my neighbours until they gave me sweets once when I was a kid, but I think my mom set me up to do that. Also, I think I just enjoyed being dressed up as a witch, because I got to walk around with a broom and eat a lot of sweets...

This was not what I was supposed to write about today. I'm being forced to read "The Iliad" by Homer for school, and you could say that it's taking up most of my energy. That might be the reason for this unorganised post.
Don't get me wrong, I enjoy it immensely, it's just a little heavy for my mind. Okay, very heavy.
Well... Happy Easter anyway, to all of you who do celebrate it. If I painted eggs, I would paint skulls, because I am so hardcore. So all of you who do paint eggs, please paint some skulls for me. Spiders are cool too, and bats. Paint that.


What have we been up to lately?
Well... the usual, we have been rehearsing. More and more of us have started bringing our dinners to rehearsal space during Wednesdays. That is kinda cozy, in my opinion.
Oh yeah, and we shot new promotional pics in a studio. Lovely Amanda Light held the camera this time as well while we made snarly faces and such.
Other than that we are working on new songs, as usual. And since Sam is going home to the more northern regions of the country during Easter, we are going to take that time to finish some songs, redo some and you know... just polish some of them until they shine.
Also we are planning for our first (official) gig here in Stockholm! On April 24th we will play on Harry B James. If you are in town, come see us!

So yeah. Happy Easter if you celebrate it.
For me and everyone else, let's enjoy our time off. And the weather. Make tea and scones and enjoy the fact that yellow is an ugly colour and we won't have anything to do with it.

- Jade

Sam: "I know what a Sweet Release is! (The name of our most recent song) It's a sock and some apricot perfume!"