Literally seconds ago, I got home from out gig at Stampen. I think the rest of the bunch are still there, partying. Before every show I think that THIS time will be the time when I got all out and party afterwards, but... All of my energy is used up on stage so afterwards I just want to sleep. I am always the first one to leave. Not because it isn't fun, I'm just always exhausted.
I'm still symbolically giddy and silly from the show and a glass of red wine (studying aestethics has its side effects, y'know. It's dangerous. You might become, dare I say it, pretentious).
As usual, we were the last band on stage, and we had so much fun, getting ready (me and Matt in the ladies room, since the back stage lacked any kinds of mirrors, which suuuucked), and watching the other four bands play.
We videotaped a little before the show and I hope that  it is enough for a short youtube film. Also, I hope someone photographed, and that I might see it, because we were gorgeous and soo hot (literally and figuratively) in our bloody aprons, shirts, suits, hats and pink dresses!

Today I found something out that I from now on will consider essential for shows, except from earplugs, and a setlist (provided that the clothes I wear are somewhat covering)! A sports bra. I'm serious.
I had always thought that the difference can't be more than barely noticable and that they were ugly as hell! But from now on; if it won't show through my outfit, then I will wear one. It is still ugly, though, don't get me wrong, but as long as it doesn't show, I'm fine with it. Sure it makes the bust smaller and whatnot, but frankly that's okay, because I have bust to spare, lol. If you don't, then I can't help ya.

And with that imagery in your mind, I bid you a good night.

-Jade