Hi all!
Time for the last little Q&A for the songs on "Welcome Madness".
Last but not least; "Dreamland"

Whats the meaning of the title, Dreamland?
Matt: Think of “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland”, and you might understand the title better. Imagine yourself being caught in a nightmare that you can’t wake up from, and it’s driving you mad until you finally snap and your ways have been altered for a twisted view, Dreamland.

Who wrote the lyrics of Dreamland?
Jade: Mainly Matt

Matt: Mainly me, but with a lot of help from Jade.

Is Dreamland really your first song, ever?
Jade: It is Circus of Lamias first song, ever, yes. But it is not my personal first.

Matt: Yes, it is my first song ever. I wrote lyrics before, but this is the first entire song I’ve helped create.

How did Dreamland come to be?
Matt: This is quite hard to speak about. Being stuck in a bad relationship makes you go insane, and these are the words put on paper from my mind to cope with reality. And after I was introduced to the band I used these very strong emotional words and let them do some magic.

Jade: It was a kind of confusing time when we wrote it. I had just joined the band and the song was there, and we were starting up and it just kind of… was born.

If I would listen to Dreamland, which would be the best part to listen to?
Jade: I’d say all of them, they are very different. There is a lot going on.

Matt: I agree, but pay close attention to the insanity bit.

The Lyrics for

Dreamland

Join my wonderland, join my dreamland...

Come see us in the high grass,
among the tall trees, to join us.
No cards of invitation is needed,
just come join us
Tea with blood, guilt with nightmares,
the time is nigh.

Open up the doors to heaven and hell,
depending on the view of a madman,
to an era of truth, insanity and tea breaks.
My wicked truth…
From my perspective seen.

I see faces of death
on the road, I travel on,
where i move from
to a world of pain,
where sanity ends.
The corpses are my friends
when i lay down to sleep.
awakening... In TRUTH!

Fear not, we'll guard you always.
Expectation, evaluation,
my own extermination.
Bathed in truth, cold as ice,
my blood remembers.
Realise that my sanity has left me.

Enter the gates of my consciousness
I welcome you in laughter
to an era of truth, insanity and tea breaks.
Our wicked truth…
From our perspective seen!

I see the smile of death
on the road I travel on,
where I move from
to a world of mystery,
where sanity ends.
The corpses are my friends
when I lay down to sleep,
awakening... In BLOOD!

Moaning Softly
Rotting Eyeballs
Bending Over
Tear my Body
Burning Gashes
Rending Talons
Fleshy prison
Fleshy prison

Mirrors Cracking
Grinning Faces
Screaming Banshees
Walls are Melting
All and Nothing
Pierce my Senses
Lost in darkness
Lost in darkness

Die, leave my head!
Die, leave me be!
Die, we're all alone!
Die, we're all insane!

I will tear your throat out!
Do you like it!? Do you like it!?

You can't control me like a puppet!
You can't get rid of me!
I am inside you all!

I see faces of death
on the road I travel on,
where I move from
to a world of pain
where sanity ends.
The corpses are my friends,
when I lay down to sleep
awakening... In DEATH!

And there you are folks!
All three songs, in the blog and we had some fuin with them.
Can't wait until you hear them!
-Jade