Greetings.
So I get to be the first one to introduce myself!
Well, hello then! I am Jade and I am overly enthusiastic about too many things. I love tea, fairytales, literature, shoes, corsets, historical clothing, zombies and of course singing.
I could stop here since this sums me up quite accurately. But for you I will make an exception and do my homework and write an essay. Just for you.
Singing then!
I have been singing practically all my life but I have been taking lessons for about five years, and I intend to keep them up and develop myself as a vocalist and as a person together with Circus of Lamia.

I provide the band with vocals, part of the lyrics, boobs (To make Matt happy. And I guess it's true since no one else have much of a chest size to compete with, being dudes and all...), horrormovie screams, cake and well... female influences, whatever they may be, highest heels or the worst table manner.

Anyway... I find inspiration in strong emotions and objects and/or places and/or situations that can be connected to these very emotions. Like cemetaries, forests, madness, infinite sorrow, circuses, love and like I said; fairytales.
This is and will of course be reflected in our music and lyrics, like everyone elses thousands upon thousands of influences. More is more and it lets us have lots of ideas to choose from, which in turn will create a variety in the music itself.

~*~

Now I'd better go and refill my teapot before I space out too much and start to ramble about everything else and nothing else.
Oh and don't mind the picture. It's just me. All of our pictures will be updated with real promotion pictures that really represent Circus of Lamia as a band and individual members of the band. Soon. But not soon enough.

Until next time.
- Jade Shady



Band quote about me:
Alex: - "Damn, that's so cool! Is that your tour bus?"  No... It's Jade's wardrobe...