Today started with me dozing off for about two hours.


When I woke up I was scolded by Matt (which is quite understandable) and Alex was well into recording his guitars.
About half of the guitars on "Beware of Zombies!" and "The Asylum" were done.



After an energy drink and a chocolate chip cookie I was back to my regular self again.
Everything is going at full speed here at the moment and it's Samuel's turn to sleep in a corner now.

~*~
Later

Alex still working with guitars.

Alex is soon done with the guitars and soon Martin begins to record his bass tracks to the 3 songs.
Tomorrow we have more bass, since we are a little off schedule and some recording to done with vocals and screams.
The weather is darling, though. It rains a lot and I'm sitting outside in a tent-thingie, eating cookies and enjoying this atmosphere. Hippie warning.



Martin caressing that bass.

Not much else has been going on. Guitars ate up six hours and we hope to get the bass down at least most of it today. Tomorrow it will be necessary to focus on the vocals. But of course, that is my personal opinion, since I sing...



Notes from our banded session no. 2 ends here.

- Jade

Samuel: I love the sound of a china. It feels like being licked in the ear.